Close

21 outfitters

at your service

Baskatong Reservoir

a destination of choice

21 outfitters

For all tastes and budgets

Home

Baskatong, the four-season destination!

Located at the crossroads of the Outaouais and Upper Laurentian regions, the Baskatong Reservoir is truly enchanting. Its 320 square km area and 2,800 km of banks encompass five lakes: Piscatosine, Cokanagog, Caméra, Chêne, Georges, and Philomene Bay.

An oasis enhanced by 21 outfitters, who, in all seasons, will warmly welcome you and provide you a quality stay, based on your taste and budget. Come and recharge your batteries in nature. Stay at an inn, in a cottage or camp.

This magnificent body of water dotted with islands, bays and fine sand beaches is a true paradise for recreational fishermen and vacationers. It is also a destination of choice for outdoor lovers all year round.

Do you like adventures?

Visit our outfitters!

About us

Baskatong, a destination of choice

21 member outfitters of the Baskatong Outfitters Association (Association des Pourvoiries du Baskatong), on the shores of the reservoir. They offer accommodation and a host of activities that will amaze people of all ages. All different, one from the other; inns, cottages and campgrounds, it’s your choice!

Halfway between Montreal and Abitibi and 2 hours from the capital, the Baskatong Reservoir is full of dazzling bays and beaches. Thanks to its geographical location, this welcoming land is inescapable for water sports; swimming, windsurfing, kite surfing, pedal boating, kayaking, canoeing, boating, personal watercraft and more!

The destination of choice for avid fishermen! Challenge your fishing line against everything from walleye to pike to yellow perch to many other varieties such as ouananiche, sturgeon, etc. It’s important to know that this fabulous 320-square-kilometer body of water is a community wildlife area. Here at Baskatong Reservoir, fishing begins with a fishing authorization in addition to your Quebec license. For fishing quality, this right of access, under the “user pays” principle, allows for the development and conservation of the body of water.

For more information on regulations and rates:
https://www.afcbaskatong.com/peche-et-reglementation

Snowmobile and quad paradise! Hundreds of kilometers to explore the region. Not to be missed: The refuge of the snowmobile Club les Ours Blancs and the famous Montagne du Diable.

http://www.oursblancs.com/ 

https://motoneiges.ca/

https://www.clubquadvg.com/ 

https://www.quad-aventure.ca/clubs-quad.html

Winter fun: snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, quad and ice fishing are the main activities. Some outfitters are open in the winter and they all have complementary offers. Come play outside!

This is the perfect opportunity for hunting enthusiasts to learn or perfect their practice under exceptional conditions. A favorite destination for small game, white-tailed deer, moose, bear and migratory bird hunting.

Visit our outfitters!

Fermer

21 pourvoiries

à votre services

Réservoir Baskatong

Une destination de choix

21 pourvoiries

Pour tous les goûts et les budgets

Accueil

Le Baskatong, la destination 4 saisons !

Situé à la croisée des régions de l’Outaouais et des Hautes Laurentides, le réservoir Baskatong bénéficie d’un cadre enchanteur. Sa superficie de 320 km carré et ses berges de 2800 km englobent cinq lacs : Piscatosine, Cokanagog, Caméra, Chêne et Georges ainsi que la baie Philomène.

Un refuge mis en valeur par 21 pourvoiries, qui, en toutes saisons, sauront vous accueillir chaleureusement en vous offrant un séjour de qualité, selon vos gouts et votre budget. Venez-vous ressourcer en pleine nature en auberge, en chalet ou en camping.

Ce magnifique vaste plan d’eau parsemé d’îles, de baies et de plages de sable fin, constitue un vrai paradis pour les pêcheurs sportifs et les vacanciers. C’est aussi une destination de choix pour les amoureux de plein air et ce, toute l’année.

Vous avez le goût de l’Aventure ?

Visitez nos pourvoiries !

À propos

Le Baskatong, une destination de choix

21 pourvoiries membres de l’Association des Pourvoiries du Baskatong, bordent les rives du réservoir. Elles offrent l’hébergement accompagné d’une foule d’activités qui émerveilleront petits et grands. Toutes différentes, les unes des autres ; auberges, chalets et campings, à vous de faire votre choix !

A mi-chemin entre Montréal et l’Abitibi et à 2 heures de la Capital, le Réservoir Baskatong regorge de baies et de plages éblouissantes. Grâce à sa situation géographique, cette terre accueillante est un incontournable pour les sports nautiques ; baignade, planche à voile, kite surf, pédalo, kayak, canot, bateau, motomarine et bien d’autres !

Pour les mordus de la pêche, c’est la destination de choix ! Mettez au défi votre ligne contre toutes sortes d’espèces : doré, brochet, perchaude et bien d’autres variétés comme la ouananiche, l’esturgeon, etc. Il est important de savoir que ce fabuleux plan d’eau de 320 km carré est une aire faunique communautaire. Ici, au réservoir Baskatong, l’avenir de la pêche commence avec une autorisation de pêche en plus de votre permis du Québec. Pour une qualité de pêche, ce droit d’accès, sous le principe d’utilisateur-payeur, permet la mise en valeur et la conservation du plan d’eau.

Pour plus d’informations sur la réglementation et les tarifs :
https://www.afcbaskatong.com/peche-et-reglementation

Paradis du Quad et de la motoneige ! Des centaines de km fédérés pour sillonner la région. Des incontournables ; le refuge motoneige du club les ours blancs ainsi que la renommée montagne du Diable.

http://www.oursblancs.com/ 

https://motoneiges.ca/

https://www.clubquadvg.com/ 

https://www.quad-aventure.ca/clubs-quad.html

Plaisirs d’hiver ; motoneige, raquette, ski de fond, quad et pêche blanche sont les principales activités. Certaines pourvoiries sont ouvertes pour la saison d’hiver et celles-ci ont tous des offres complémentaires. Venez jouer dehors !

Pour les passionnés de chasse, voici l’occasion rêvée de vous initier ou de perfectionner votre pratique dans des conditions exceptionnelles. Une destination favorite pour la chasse aux petits gibiers, au cerf de virginie, à l’orignal, à l’ours et aussi pour la chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs.

Visitez nos pourvoiries !